Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (1) - DVDs (3)

Agent 8 3/4 aka: Hot Enough For June review

Posted : 4 years, 9 months ago on 17 March 2013 12:24 (A review of Agent 8 3/4 aka: Hot Enough For June )

This looks amusing, and I adore a good parody. While I am not an avid Bond fan, I am familiar enough with the franchise to be curious about this film.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Baby Face (1933) review

Posted : 4 years, 10 months ago on 3 February 2013 12:36 (A review of Baby Face (1933))

Probably my favorite pre-code film which possesses an uncharacteristically upbeat ending full of hope. A beautiful, saavy, young girl longs to escape the confines of the slums and works her way up through the ranks of the banking corporation and into the upper echelons of society only to discover that money (ah... shall we say... though it be trite) does not buy love. Though too much of a spoiler for some... I will say as a hopeless romantic that love does! For that reason,strangely it is all at once a searing drama, heart-tugging romance, and a commentary on the depths of human emotion and desire. Stanwyck is brilliant. A must see for Pre-Code fans or anyone who celebrates the beauty of love and cherishes the lesson: "To Thine Own Self be True..."


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mother Wore Tights review

Posted : 4 years, 10 months ago on 2 February 2013 03:47 (A review of Mother Wore Tights)

My favorite musical alongside Meet Me In St. Louis. A sweet remembrance of a bygone era with beautiful songs in the frame of gorgeous technicolor. Utilizes the sentimental voice of a narrator who lovingly recalls their childhood and captures that spirit. This will put the viewer in mind of Our Vines Have Tender Grapes and I Remember Mama.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

1776 (Restored Director's Cut) review

Posted : 4 years, 10 months ago on 2 February 2013 12:20 (A review of 1776 (Restored Director's Cut))

Fresh, unique, and entertaining. History comes alive as the founding fathers discover purpose, embrace love, and colonize unsettled lands. The Declaration of Independence is but a small piece of this effort-- the greater part is the song they find within their hearts. Freedom is celebrated from sea to shining sea!


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block